Guild of Food Writers Award Winners 2021

The Guild of Food Writers named the winners of its prestigious annual awards. We earlier reported on the list of finalists where you can see everyone who made the shortlist. So, let’s get to it – following are highlights of the winners. You can see a full list of all categories and winners on the Guild of Food Writers website.

Food Writing Award

  • Melissa Thompson for work published in The Guardian, Vittles and BBC Good Food

First Book Award

Drinks Book Award

International or Regional Cookbook Award

Specialist or Single Subject Cookbook Award

General Cookbook Award

Additional categories include Investigative Food Work, Restaurant Writing, Drinks Writing, Food Book, Online Food Writing, Food Magazine or Section, and Self-Published Work.

Post a comment

Seen anything interesting? Let us know & we'll share it!