UK Guild of Food Writers announces 2019 award winners

The Guild of Food Writers is the UK’s professional association of food writers and broadcasters, and is the longest-established and largest of its kind. Established in 1984, it now has around 480 authors, broadcasters, columnists and journalists among its members. The Guild’s goals include bringing  together professional food journalists, broadcasters and authors; arranging discussions, forums, and workshops; encouraging new writers; and contributing to the growth of public interest in, and knowledge of, the subject of food.

UK Guild of Food Writers winners

On Thursday evening, the organization announced the winners of its 2019 awards. These awards honor not only books, newspaper columns, and blogs, but also extend to audio and visual media as well. There are over a dozen categories including a First Book Award, given to the best new voice, a Food Book of the Year award honoring the best of the best in food writing, and several cookbook specific awards. Highlights of the awards are listed below; to view the complete list of winners (plus previous years’ winners), visit our UK Guild of Food Writers Award page

Post a comment

One Comment

  • Bloominanglophile  on  June 30, 2019

    Just clicked on the link and read Bee Wilson's piece that won the award for Investigative Food work–highly recommended.

Seen anything interesting? Let us know & we'll share it!