Guild of Food Writers announces 25th Anniversary Awards finalists

The UK Guild of Food Writers has published the list of finalists for its 25th anniversary annual Awards. The winners will be announced at an in-person event at London’s Royal Institution on Wednesday, 22 June 2022. Below is a selection of the finalist categories and nominees. There is a fair amount of overlap between this list and the Fortnum and Mason Awards we recently shared.

First Book Award

Food Writing

General Cookbook

International or Regional Cookbook

Recipe Writing

Online Food Writer

Specialist or Single Subject

Drinks Book

Self Publishing

Post a comment

One Comment

  • Indio32  on  May 17, 2022

    Best First Book Award should go to Baking with Fortitude! But I’m biased as I go there at least once a week for coffee & cake!
    If anyone’s in the area it’s well worth a visit.

Seen anything interesting? Let us know & we'll share it!